Executive Committee 2017

IEEE Bangladesh Section Executive Body

Position Elected Ex-COM Members Email
Chair Dr. QUAZI D.M. KHOSRU

Professor and Head Department of EEE, BUET

qdmkhosru@eee.buet.ac.bd
Vice-Chair (Technical) Dr. Muhammad Abdul Goffar Khan

Professor, EEE, RUET

agmagk@gmail.com
Vice-Chair (Activity Dr. Celia Shahnaz

Professor,  Department of EEE, BUET

celiashahnaz@gmail.com
Secretary Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Senior Assistant Professor, Dept. of EEE, AIUB

c.a.hossain@ieee.org
Nominations and Appointments

Chair

Dr. Shaikh Anowarul Fattah

Professor, EEE BUET and Chair, BDS-2016

fattah92@gmail.com
Treasurer Yeasir Arafat

Assistant Professor, EEE, BUET

yeasir@gmail.com
Professional Activity Coordinator Dr. Md. Tanvir Hasan

Associate  Professor, EEE, AIUB

mth@aiub.edu
Awards Activity Coordinator Dr. Mohammed Moshiul Hoque

Professor,  Dept. of CSE, CUET

mmoshiulh@gmail.com>
Educational Activity Coordinator Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin

Associate Professor, Dept. of EEE, AIUB

drnasir@aiub.edu
Student  Activity Coordinator ABDULLAH ASH- SAKI

HES Engineer, Chevron Bangladesh

a.a.saki@ieee.org
Conference

Coordinator

Dr. Mohammad Shorif Uddin

Professor of the  Dept. of CSE, JU

shorifuddin@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor Md. Shihab Uddin

Co-Founder and CEO, Canvastheta Pte Ltd.

uddin.mdshihab.bd@ieee.org
Humanitarian Activity Coordinator Mohammad Zakaria Haider

System Engineer- Grameenphone Ltd.

mohammad.z.haider@ieee.org
Publicity Coordinator Dr. M Shamim Kaiser

Associate  Professor, IIT, JU

shamimkaiser@gmail.com
Industrial Activity Coordinator Dr. Md. Nurunnabi Mollah

Head Dept. of BME & Professor, Dept. of EEE, KUET

nurunnabim12@gmail.com
Membership Development Coordinator Dr. Md. Abdur Razzaque

Professor, Dept of CSE, University of Dhaka

razzaque@du.ac.bd
SSR A. N. M. Nasimunnabi anm.nasimunnabi.eng@ieee.org

_____________________________________________________________________

Executive Committee 2016

 

 

SN Position Name Telephone Email
1 Chair Prof. Dr. Shaikh Anowarul Fattah  01937800854  fattah@eee.buet.ac.bd
2 Vice- Chair (Technical) Mohammad Abdul Goffar Khan  01195398469 agmagk@gmail.com
3 Vice Chair ( Activity) Yeasir Arafat  01552329234 arafat@eee.buet.ac.bd; yeasir@gmail.com
4 Secretary Md. Shihab Uddin  01721762760 uddin.mdshihab.bd@ieee.org
5 Treasurer Md. Abdur Razzaque  razzaque@du.ac.bd
6 Membership Development Coordinator Abdullah Ash Saki  01674665699 a.a.saki@ieee.org
7 Professional Activity Coordinator Nafiz Ahmed Chisty  01610112559  chisty@aiub.edu
8 Student activity Coordinator Chowdhury Akram Hossain  01714112302  chowdhury.akram@aiub.edu
9 Educational Activity Coordinator Md. Abdur Rahman  01710921974  arahman@aiub.edu
10 Newsletter Editor Md. Saniat Raman Zishan  01720191713  saniat@aiub.edu
11 Awards Coordinator M.Hossam-E-Haider awardcoord.ieeebds@gmail.com
12 Publicity Coordinator Kazi Ahmed Asif Fuad  01731413140  asif.fuad@aiub.edu
13 Industrial Activity Coordinator Md. Nurunnabi Mollah  nurunnabim12@gmail.com
14 Conference Coordinator Mohammad Shorif Uddin  01747615832  shorifuddin@gmail.com
15 Humanitarian Activity Coordinator M Shamim Kaiser 01712526059 mskaiser@juniv.edu
16 Section Student Representative (SSR) A. N. M. Nasimunnabi  01712820313 anm.nasimunnabi.eng@ieee.org